Photographs August-September 2015

IMG_2368

I really love photographing, I’ve loved it for a long while. It’s a whole different thing if I’m good at it but I enjoy it tremendously and that’s the point. But it’s just a fact that I don’t really happen to photograph much in my everyday life, when really “nothing” is happening besides school and all that fun stuff.  So, in my first term of the year I took an extra art course (!!!, I’m otherwise not an art-person) which was photography and I wanted to share some of the results. I don’t know if I learned that many new things about photography but at least it made me go out with a camera more and maybe helped to see more beautiful and precious things in that everyday life that we so often forget to appreciate. We had different tasks like portraits, shadows, perspective etc. but I don’t categorize those here. Still, I do think they have one thing in common, I think they have this very autumn-like feeling in them, like something’s ending. Like I wrote in that August post a while back. And it’s true, something is ending, so all I could do was to make it as pretty as I could. Hopefully I succeeded in some way.

IMG_2354

IMG_2148

IMG_2175

IMG_2157

IMG_2373

IMG_2229

IMG_2280

IMG_2338

IMG_2203

IMG_2443

IMG_2724

IMG_2677

IMG_2638

IMG_2611

IMG_2590

IMG_2577

IMG_2562

IMG_2551

IMG_5746

IMG_2438

IMG_2427

IMG_2423

IMG_2415

IMG_2401

IMG_2394

IMG_2440

Love,

Julia xxx

P.S. In case someone’s wondering, most of these are taken from central Helsinki and the seaside near my home but some also from my other hometown Porvoo 🙂

3 thoughts on “Photographs August-September 2015

  1. elisa October 4, 2015 / 8:36 pm

    These pics are soooo lovely, wau! Take that camera with you in Vienna 😉

    Like

    • Julia B. October 6, 2015 / 9:27 am

      Oh thank you Elisa! ❤ And yes, you can be sure I will 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

